Use and maintenance of battery
Date:2018/7/10 17:21:27

In the maintenance of Electric Bicycle battery maintenance may be the most neglected link, many owners believe that the maintenance of battery is not painful, in fact if you do not develop good habits, it will also shorten the life of the battery or cause damage.

1. During the first charging, the time must be long enough to ensure the capacity full. For lead-acid batteries, regardless of the distance, after use must be immediately charged, do not charge until the power consumption is completely depleted. If long-term no use, it also needs charge monthly. In this way, the battery can be protected and the service life can be prolonged.

2. The characteristics of lead-acid batteries should be fully charged storage, do not charge until battery capacity empty, this will speed up the vulcanization of the battery plate, so that the battery capacity will quickly reduced, shorten the life.

3. Avoid sudden braking as far as possible during riding. Frequent sudden braking will affect the sensitivity of the brake and consume battery capacity, speed should not be too fast, the faster the speed, the greater the battery loss.

4. Regular charging to keep the battery in a full-charge state, conditional users should charge after using soon, but to grasp the total charge time.

5. Do not start the vehicle directly under static state. It is better to use your feet to help you to start at the same time. It is necessary to use pedal power during through bridge, uphill and drive against wind to avoid the impact damage to the battery, affecting the battery mileage and service life

6. During riding if need to accelerate, should slowly rotate the grip shifter to avoid accelerating to the fastest gear directly. Not only does this not increase the speed immediately, but it also produces an impulse current that can cause damage to the battery. Under the possible road condition, try to drive the electric vehicle at maximum speed.

7. Electricity shows that the battery has run out of power, after a period of time find that the battery has a small amount of voltage, known as the "rebound voltage". Users should not use this "rebound voltage" to drive.

8. Don't speed up suddenly sharply during riding. Sudden acceleration means that the battery needs a strong current discharge. It not only damages the electrode plate of the battery, makes the battery capacity drop rapidly, shortens the life span, but also easily burns down the key switch contacts.

9. Batteries are affected by ambient temperature, should be stored at 0-45and the best storage temperature is 20-25 C. Too low (-15 C) will reduce the 20%-30% of its effective capacity. It is suggested that charging or storage in winter should be indoors.

10. Periodic maintenance of batteries can reduce damage to batteries.


PREV:Use and maintenance of motor
NEXT:Use and maintenance of charger

蓄电池的使用和维护
时间:2018-7-10 17:21:27

在电动车的养护中,蓄电池的保养可能是最被忽略的一个环节,很多车主都认为蓄电池的维护无关痛痒,其实不然,如果不养成好的使用习惯,也会缩短蓄电池的使用寿命或造成损坏。

1、新电池在第一次充电时,时间一定要长,要保证将电充足。对于铅酸蓄电池来说,不管路程远近,使用完后都要立即充电,随放随充,不要到电量完全耗尽才去充电,如车长期不使用,也要保证每月补充电一次。这样既可保护电池,又能延长其使用寿命。

2、铅酸蓄电池的特性应该充满电存放,不要等电放完了再充,这样会加快电池极板的硫化,使电池的容量很快降低,寿命缩短。

3、在骑行中,尽量避免急刹车,频繁的急刹车会影响到刹车灵敏度,耗费电池容量;车速不宜过快,车速越快,对电池的损耗越大。

4、经常充电,使电池经常处于充满状态,有条件的用户要做到随用随充,但要把握好充电时间总量。

5、不要在静止的状态下直接启动车子,最好用脚踩同时助力进行启动。上桥、上坡、逆风行驶时务必要用脚踏助力,以避免对电池造成冲击性伤害,影响电池的续行里程和使用寿命。 

6、在骑行中,若需加速时,应缓慢旋转调速把,避免直接加速至最快档。因为这样不仅不会立即提高车速,而且还会产生冲击电流造成对电池的伤害。在路况允许的条件下,尽可能使电动车以最高时速行驶。

7、电量显示电池已没电了,一段时间后发现电池又有小量电压,称为“回升电压”。用户不要使用这“回升电压”来行驶。

8、行驶中不要突然大幅度加速,突然加速意味着电池需要强电流放电,不但伤害电池的极板,使电池容量快速下降,寿命缩短,而且还很容易烧毁钥匙电门的开关接点。

9、电池受环境温度的影响,蓄电池应存放在温度为0-45℃的环境下,在20-25℃温度下存放最佳。过低(-15℃一下)会减少其有效容量的20%-30%。建议冬季充电,应在室内充电或存放为妥。

10、对电池进行定期检修,可以减少对电池的损伤。


上一篇:电机的维护和保养
下一篇:充电器的使用和维护